Husker Legends at Outland Trophy Banquet

The Outland Trophy Banquet featured several Husker legends on Wednesday night at the Doubletree Hotel in downtown Omaha. Former Husker coach Frank Solich was honored with the "Tom Osborne Legacy Award". Alabama's Quinnen Willans was presented this year's Outland Trophy.

The Outland Trophy banquet also included the 2018 Nebraska Football Award Winners:

Guy Chamberlin Trophy (voted by media): Stanley Morgan Jr., WR
The Guy Chamberlin Trophy dates back to 1967 and is presented to the senior player who has shown by his play and contributions to the betterment of the Nebraska football team that he has the qualities and dedication of Chamberlin to the Cornhusker tradition.

Tom Novak Award (voted by media): Devine Ozigbo, RB
Established in 1950, the Novak Award is presented to the senior who “best exemplifies courage and determination despite all odds in the manner of Nebraska All-America center Tom Novak.”

Cletus Fischer Native Son Award (chosen by coaching staff): Mick Stoltenberg, DL
The Native Son Award is named in honor of former Nebraska assistant coach Cletus Fischer. Chosen by the coaching staff, the Native Son Award is presented to the senior player who best exemplifies the following qualities—good work ethic, competitiveness, leadership, forthrightness, sense of humor, pride, loyalty and love of Nebraska.