Sarpy County detectives honored with Crimestoppers Achievement Awards

By  | 

SARPY COUNTY, Neb. (WOWT) -- Law enforcement officers from four different departments were honored Thursday for their outstanding work.

During the annual Sarpy County CrimeStoppers Achievement Awards, Dana Harrah from Sarpy County Sheriff’s Office, Andy Jashinske form Bellevue Police Department, Brian Svajgl from Papillion Police Department and John Francavilla from LaVista Police Department all received awards.

Francavilla is an evidence technician who organized the LaVista police evidence room and intake process.

All those honored are detectives who helped solve crimes in the metro and each helped in development of programs within their agencies.