Gov. Ricketts recognizes high-achieving high school graduates

Gov. Ricketts, Nebraska Department of Education Commissioner Matt Blomstedt (far right), and ACT representative Rob Dennis (far left) with high school seniors who achieved a top score on the ACT and/or SAT exams
By  | 

LINCOLN, Neb. (WOWT) - Gov. Pete Ricketts recognized 44 Nebraska high school seniors for achieving the top ACT and SAT scores on Monday.

The students either achieved a 36 on the ACT or 1600 on the SAT, both perfect scores.

“Congratulations to each one of you for achieving the highest mark possible on your college entrance exam,” said Governor Ricketts in an address to the students. “This remarkable accomplishment bears witness to your exceptional hard work, discipline, and determination. I wish you the best in your future studies, and hope you will continue to make Nebraska home as you start your careers.”

The number of students achieving the perfect scores was double what it was in 2018.

The students are listed below:


  • Matthew Muellner, Omaha Creighton Prep
  • Josh Gromowsky, Omaha Skutt


  • Ryan Hruby, Millard West
  • Sukanya Kennamthiang, Omaha Brownell Talbot


  • Casey Nolte, Bellevue East
  • Joshua Welling, Bellevue West
  • Mia Giandinoto, Elkhorn
  • Megan Raszler, Elkhorn
  • Patrick Collins, Elkhorn Mount Michael
  • J.P. Jensen, Elkhorn Mount Michael
  • Ted Gernhart, Elkhorn South
  • Michael Kelly, Elkhorn South
  • Brock Parker, Gering
  • Samuel Harvey, Grand Island
  • Kyle Allen, Lincoln East
  • Kyle Allen, Lincoln East
  • Alix Cui, Lincoln East
  • Alexander Petty, Lincoln East
  • Akshit Sharma, Lincoln East
  • Jennifer Wang, Lincoln East
  • Crystal Xu, Lincoln East
  • Isaac Zhang, Lincoln East
  • Enya Zhu, Lincoln East
  • Eric Lesiak, Lincoln High
  • Johanna Schubert, Lincoln High
  • Thomas Kotopka, Lincoln Pius X
  • Ethan Chen, Millard North
  • Noah Ford, Millard North
  • Campbell Haasch, Millard North
  • William Nervig, Millard North
  • Khoa Nguyen, Millard North
  • Charlie Peng, Millard North
  • Emma Ulrich, Millard North
  • Alex Vaslow, Millard West
  • Laura Liu, Omaha Brownell-Talbot
  • Meera Nair, Omaha Brownell-Talbot
  • Samuel Forrest, Omaha Creighton Prep
  • Lesley Lam, Omaha Duchesne Academy
  • Abby McGill, Omaha Marian
  • Noah Crawford, Omaha North
  • Nathan Fletcher, Omaha Skutt
  • Joseph McAuliffe, Omaha Skutt
  • Ciara Baumert, Omaha Westside
  • Jackson Haselhorst, Papillion-La Vista South
  • Darby Ronning, Papillion-La Vista South