WEDNESDAY: Boys State Basketball scores and highlights

2023 NSAA Boys State Basketball
2023 NSAA Boys State Basketball(10/11 NOW)
Published: Mar. 8, 2023 at 9:09 AM CST|Updated: Mar. 9, 2023 at 9:52 AM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

LINCOLN, Neb. (KOLN) - The 2023 NSAA Boys State Basketball Tournament is underway in Lincoln with games at Pinnacle Bank Arena and the Devaney Center. The tournament runs March 8-11 with champions crowned on Saturday.

View the bracket for the 2023 NSAA Boys State Basketball Tournament below and check back throughout the day for scores and highlights.



FINAL: Bellevue West 68, Lincoln North Star 46

Bellevue West was led by Creighton commit Josiah Dotzler and Jaden Jackson. The duo combined for 40 points today in the T-Birds win. North Star was in striking distance all through the first half after a career day for senior Anatallah Sandlin’el. Sandlin’el finished the first half with 14 points including a three just before half that sent the Gators into half down just 11 points. Sandlin’el finished the day with 26 points but it wasn’t enough to slow down the top seeded T-Birds in the second half.

FINAL: Westside 84, Lincoln East 54.

East jumped out to an early lead in the first quarter thanks to seniors Carter Templmeyer and Jared Townsley helping the Spartans jump out to a 10-4 lead. That was largest lead of the game for East before Westside roared back to tie the game at 10 and never lost the lead from that point on. East went into half down 39-27 and trailed as much as 20. A Carter Mick bucket followed by a Townsley dunk in the third quarter got the Spartans within 10 but it never got closer than that. Westside outscored East in the second half 45 to 25. The Warriors were led by junior forward Kevin Stubblefield who finished with a game high 20 points. Mick also tied the game high scoring 20 points for East.

FINAL: Millard North 81, Elkhorn South 70

Millard North jumped all over the Storm from the jump. The Mustangs were 5/5 from beyond the arc to open up the game with a 28-8 lead. The Mustangs kept a double digit lead until late in the third quarter when Elkhorn South cut the lead to nine. The comeback was thanks to Midland Hoops signee Alex Noonan who finished with a game high 37 points. The Storm could not overcome the big deficit from the first half. The Mustangs were lead by Eli Gaeth and Neal Mosser who both finished with 18 points.

FINAL: Gretna 60, Lincoln Southeast 53

Lincoln Southeast came out firing in the first half. The Knights finished the half with three dunks, one from Wade Voss and two from Bangot Dak. The Dragons went to the half with the lead 26-22 after a buzzer beating three from Landon Pokorski who finished with a game high 24 points. Both teams traded the lead until late in the fourth. Southeast took a 50-49 lead with under two minutes left thanks to a Tayelor Moore lay up. Gretna with under a minute left hit a dagger three off of an offensive board courtesy of Alex Wilcoxson.


FINAL: Auburn 47, Wahoo 44. The Bulldogs started the Class C1 State Tournament with a major upset. Auburn knocked out Wahoo, who spent the entire season ranked #1, in the quarterfinals. Maverick Binder scored a team-high 13 points for Auburn, while making three 3-pointers. Auburn never trailed in the second half and iced the game at the free throw line late in the 4th quarter. Wahoo was led by Marcus Glock’s 16 points.

FINAL: Omaha Concordia 53, Pierce 45. Quientan McCaffrey recorded a double-double with 18 points and 11 rebounds to help Concordia advance to the Class C1 semifinals. Carter Sunde and Elliott Wilson also scored in double figures for the Mustangs. Pierce was led by Abram Sholting’s 20 points. Iowa State football signee Ben Brahmer scored 18 points.

FINAL: Ogallala 67, Central City 46.

FINAL: Ashland-Greenwood 52, Sidney 28. The defending C1 state champs Ashland-Greenwood left no doubt in the quarterfinals behind Brooks Kissinger’s 16 points. The Bluejays gave up just 10 points in the first half.


FINAL: North Platte St. Patrick’s 48, Mead 37.

FINAL: Dundy County-Stratton 63, Elm Creek 55

FINAL: Maywood-Hayes Center 72, Ansley-Litchfield 35.

FINAL: Johnson-Brock 56, Howells-Dodge 26

Latest News

Latest News