Pacific Coast League Announces Conference and Division Realignment

The league office has announced, in conjunction with the scheduled move of the Tucson franchise to El Paso starting in 2014, a realignment of the conferences and divisions within the Pacific Coast League.

The makeup of the PCL conference divisions for the 2014 schedule will be as follows:

· American Northern – Colorado Springs, Iowa, Oklahoma City, Omaha

· American Southern – Memphis, Nashville, New Orleans, Round Rock

· Pacific Northern – Fresno, Reno, Sacramento, Tacoma

· Pacific Southern – Albuquerque, El Paso, Las Vegas, Salt Lake

The PCL postseason format will remain the same; the Division Champions within the Pacific and American Conferences will compete in a best-of-five Conference Championship Series with the victors advancing to a best-of-five PCL Championship Series. The Pacific Coast League Champions will face the International League Champions in the Triple-A National Championship Game.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 219987541 -
Gray Television, Inc.