Lancers Announce 2014-15 Schedule

The Omaha Lancers of the United States Hockey League (USHL) are pleased to announce their regular season schedule for the 2014-2015 season. Celebrating their 29th season of operation and third year at the state-of-the-art Ralston Arena, the Lancers begin the 60-game campaign on Friday, September 26th at home against the Sioux City Musketeers. The team’s regular season finale then comes Saturday, April 11th at home against the Lincoln Stars, followed by the 2015 Clark Cup Playoffs.

In between, the Lancers will face their in-state rivals, the Tri-City Storm and Lincoln Stars, four times each on home ice. The four scheduled games at Ralston Arena against Lincoln are slated to take place Saturday, November 6th, Saturday, December 27th, Saturday, January 24th and for the regular season finale Saturday, April 11th.

Of the team’s 30 home contests this season, 27 will be played on weekend dates with 14 Fridays, 11 Saturdays and two Sundays currently scheduled for the upcoming year. Omaha will play an additional two Wednesday night games and one Tuesday at Ralston Arena to round out the home portion of the 2014-2015 season calendar. Puck drop times for this year’s campaign have been slightly adjusted. Friday night contests will now begin at 7:35pm, with all remaining games to begin at 7:05pm, unless otherwise noted.

Both the USHL’s conference alignment and playoff structure will remain the same as last season. The top four teams in each conference will qualify for the 2015 Clark Cup playoffs with each round decided in a best-of-five series. Meanwhile, a conference breakdown for the 2014-2015 USHL season is below with the newly added expansion teams, Bloomington Thunder and Madison Capitols.

EASTERN CONFERENCE WESTERN CONFERENCE

Bloomington Thunder

Cedar Rapids RoughRiders Des Moines Buccaneers

Chicago Steel Fargo Force

Dubuque Fighting Saints Lincoln Stars

Green Bay Gamblers Omaha Lancers

Madison Capitols Sioux City Musketeers

Muskegon Lumberjacks Sioux Falls Stampede

USNTDP Tri-City Storm

Youngstown Phantoms Waterloo Black Hawks

Within the Western Conference, Omaha will play eight games each against Tri-City, Lincoln and Des Moines, five games against Fargo, three games against Sioux City and four games each against Sioux Falls and Waterloo. Meanwhile, within the Eastern Conference, the Lancers will play two games each against Chicago, Cedar Rapids, Dubuque, Green Bay, Muskegon, USNTDP and Youngstown, Bloomington and Madison. The Lancers will travel to every other USHL venue this season with the exception of the Covelli Center in Youngstown. Instead, Omaha will host the Phantoms for a pair of games on Friday, March 27th and Saturday, March 28th. Meanwhile, every USHL team will visit Ralston Arena this year with the exception of the Green Bay Gamblers and Bloomington Thunder. The Lancers will travel to Bloomington on Saturday, October 18th and Friday December 12, with the Green Bay Gamblers hosting the Lancers for a pair on Friday, February 6th and Saturday, February 7th.

A complete breakdown of Omaha’s 2014-2015 regular season schedule accompanies this release:

*All home games at Ralston Arena.

Friday September 26 vs. Sioux City Musketeers (7:35pm)

Friday October 3 vs. Des Moines Buccaneers (7:35pm)

Saturday October 4 @ Dubuque Fighting Saints

Friday October 10 @ Des Moines Buccaneers

Saturday October 11 @ Cedar Rapids RoughRiders

Tuesday October 14 vs. Des Moines Buccaneers (7:05pm)

Friday October 17 vs. Sioux City Musketeers (7:35pm)

Saturday October 18 @ Bloomington Thunder

Friday October 24 vs. Dubuque Fighting Saints (7:35pm)

Friday October 31 @ Sioux City Musketeers

Saturday November 8 @Sioux Falls Stampede

Friday November 14 vs. Chicago Steel (7:35pm)

Saturday November 15 vs. Tri-City Storm (7:05pm)

Friday November 21 @ Lincoln Stars

Wednesday November 26 vs. Waterloo Black Hawks (7:05pm)

Friday November 28 @ Des Moines Buccaneers

Saturday November 29 vs. Tri-City Storm (7:35pm)

Friday December 5 vs. Sioux Falls Stampede (7:35pm)

Saturday December 6 vs. Lincoln Stars (7:05pm)

Friday December 12 @ Bloomington Thunder

Saturday December 13 @ Des Moines Buccaneers

Friday December 19 vs. Tri-City Storm (7:35pm)

Saturday December 27 vs. Lincoln Stars (7:05pm)

Sunday December 28 vs. Tri-City Storm (5:05pm)

Wednesday December 31 @ Sioux City Musketeers

Friday January 2 vs. Waterloo Black Hawks (7:35pm)

Saturday January 3 @ Tri-City Storm

Friday January 9 @ Lincoln Stars

Saturday January 10 @ Sioux Falls Stampede

Sunday January 11 vs. Fargo Force (5:05pm)

Friday January 16 vs. Muskegon Lumberjacks (7:35pm)

Saturday January 17 vs. Muskegon Lumberjacks (7:05pm)

Sunday January 18 @ Waterloo Black Hawks

Friday January 23 @ Tri-City Storm

Saturday January 24 vs. Lincoln Stars (7:35pm)

Friday January 30 @ Waterloo Black Hawks

Saturday January 31 @ Madison Capitols

Friday February 6 @ Green Bay Gamblers

Saturday February 8 @ Green Bay Gamblers

Friday February 13 @ Tri-City Storm

Saturday February 14 vs. Des Moines Buccaneers (7:35pm)

Sunday February 15 @ Lincoln Stars

Friday February 20 vs. NTDP U17 (7:35pm)

Saturday February 21 vs. Fargo Force (7:05pm)

Friday February 27 vs. Madison Capitols (7:35pm)

Saturday February 28 vs. Des Moines Buccaneers (7:05pm)

Sunday March 1 @ Waterloo Black Hawks

Thursday March 5 @ NTDP U18

Friday March 6 @ Chicago Steel

Wednesday March 11 vs. Fargo Force (5:05pm)

Friday March 13 vs. Sioux Falls Stampede (7:35pm)

Saturday March 14 @ Tri-City Storm

Friday March 20 @ Fargo Force

Saturday March 21 @ Fargo Force

Friday March 27 vs. Youngstown Phantoms (7:35pm)

Saturday March 28 vs. Youngstown Phantoms (7:05pm)

Friday April 3 vs. Cedar Rapids RoughRiders (7:35pm)

Saturday April 4 @ Fargo Force

Friday April 10 @ Lincoln Stars

Saturday April 11 vs. Lincoln Stars (7:05pm)

Season tickets for the 2014-2015 season of Omaha Lancers hockey are currently on sale! Flexible payment plans and great benefits included. For more information contact the Lancers front office at 402-344-7825, Ext. 1 or visit www.lancers.com.

# # # # # #


WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666 sixonline@wowt.com
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 266650111 - wowt.com/a?a=266650111