Nebraska Game & Parks Commissioners Reappointed

Gov. Dave Heineman has reappointed several Nebraska Game and Parks commissioners.

Mick Jensen, Lynn Berggren and Kent Forney were recently reappointed for second terms.

Jensen, of Blair, represents northeast Nebraska's district; Berggren, of Broken Bow, represents the state's Sandhills district; and Forney, of Lincoln, represents Lancaster County.

Their new four-year terms began Jan. 15.

All three were first appointed by Heineman in 2007 and 2008.

The Nebraska Game and Parks Commission oversees the state's fish, wildlife, parks and outdoor recreation resources.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 200724761 -
Gray Television, Inc.