Nebraska Banker Gets National Honor

Nebraska banker honored by national banker association.

The Independent Community Bankers of America® (ICBA) today announced the nominees for its 2013-14 executive committee. ICBA’s board of directors will vote on the nominations during the 2013 ICBA National Convention and Techworld, which will be held March 11-15 in Las Vegas.

During ICBA’s National Convention, current ICBA Chairman Jeffrey L. Gerhart, president and CEO of Bank of Newman Grove, Neb., will become ICBA immediate past chairman, while Bill Loving, ICBA chairman-elect and president and CEO of Pendleton Community Bank in Franklin, W.Va., will become the new ICBA chairman.

Additionally, John H. Buhrmaster, president of 1st National Bank of Scotia, N.Y., has been nominated to become ICBA chairman-elect, while Jack Hartings, president of The Peoples Bank Co. of Coldwater, Ohio, has been nominated to become ICBA vice chairman. Also nominated to become members of the ICBA executive committee are Timothy Zimmerman, president and CEO, Standard Bank of Monroeville, Pa., for secretary, and Nancy A. Ruyle, president and CEO, Citizens Bank of Rogersville, Mo., for treasurer.

Rounding out the executive committee are Camden R. Fine, ICBA president and CEO; Sal Marranca, ICBA past chairman and president and CEO of Cattaraugus County Bank, Little Valley, N.Y.; Jim MacPhee, ICBA past chairman and CEO, Kalamazoo County State Bank, Schoolcraft, Mich.; and Cynthia Blankenship, vice chairman and chief operating officer, Bank of the West of Grapevine, Texas, for consolidated holding chairman.

WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 189450381 -
Gray Television, Inc.