4 Nebraska Counties Declared Disasters

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

Four western Nebraska counties have been declared natural disaster areas because of damage from spring and summer storms.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture announced the designation on Monday. The counties included in the designation as primary natural disaster areas are Arthur, Hayes, Hitchcock and Perkins counties.

The designation covers farmers and ranchers who suffered losses as a result of severe storms between May 23 and Aug. 11.

The designation also includes 11 contiguous counties.

Qualified farmers and ranchers will be eligible for low interest
emergency loans.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666 sixonline@wowt.com
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 133874508 - wowt.com/a?a=133874508
Gray Television, Inc.