Wellness Council of the Midlands Awards

By: WOWT Email
By: WOWT Email

For details on the awards dinner, click link:


19 local business professionals who have demonstrated healthy lifestyle behaviors will be honored this week during the 11th Annual William M. Kizer Light of Wellness Awards Dinner.

On Thursday, November 8, at the Mutual of Omaha Dome, Governor Dave Heineman and Dr. Joann Schaefer, chief medical officer of the State of Nebraska are expected to attend the ceremonies -- recognizing individuals in one of three categories: Leadership, Health Transformation and Health Inspiration.

2012 recipients in Leadership include: Jim Lauerman – Bailey Lauerman, Melissa Crawford – Physicians Mutual, Rev. Deborah Boucher-Payne – The Nebraska Medical Center and Alan Kohll - TotalWellness.

Health Transformation Awards go to Connie Stevens – Alegent Creighton Health, Justin Still – Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Nebraska, Tim Halbur – First National Bank, Tina Probyn – First National Bank, Mike Nickels – Omaha Public Power District, Evan Henkel – Valmont Industries, Dean McCormick – Valmont Industries and Gina McDaniel – Woodmen of the World.

Health Inspiration Award go to Kelly Orsi – Alegent Creighton Health, Crystal Rundell – Creighton University, Jennifer Yee – Creighton University, Karen Douglas – Mutual of Omaha, Dr. Mary Lee Lusby – Nebraska Methodist College, Mary Duros – Physicians Mutual and Eric Blomberg – Union Pacific Railroad.

The Light of Wellness Award was created to recognize Kizer, an Omaha native and business leader who was the founder and inspiration for worksite wellness in America. Kizer founded the Wellness Council of the Midlands in 1982 and the Wellness Council of America, the national non-profit organization, in 1987. He is chairman emeritus of Central States Indemnity.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666 sixonline@wowt.com
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 177404681 - wowt.com/a?a=177404681
Gray Television, Inc.