Papillion Fire Fighters Take Oath

Along with the merger of La Vista and Papillion's Fire Departments, 12 new fire fighters were added to the ranks.

Tuesday night they took the fire fighters oath.

Family members proudly packed the house at the Papillion City Council Meeting.

Matthew Watson said becoming a fire fighter has always been his dream.

"I had a lot of friends that I knew were fire fighters. And I saw the passion that they had for it, and how they loved their jobs. I wanted a job that I loved to go to everyday and love what I do everyday and not take a second for granted," said Watson.

The fire fighter's that took the oath were Ryan Boetger, Nick Kopp, Matt Hyland, Matt Watson, Derek Larson, Bret Desh, Mike Connolly, Rob Osborn, Cody Beaudin, Marty Price, Ryan Bailey and Zach Lauritzen

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 253489641 -
Gray Television, Inc.