New Leaders Named

By: WOWT Email
By: WOWT Email

This year marks the 10th anniversary of the innovative program which is a joint venture between the Office of Student Leadership & Organizations and the Office of Residence Life.

To be admitted to the program, students must: Be nominated by a CSM faculty or staff member; have a minimum GPA of 2.5; be a first- or second-year student; attend all sessions; and display a willingness and desire to become a leader on campus.

For 2011, 23 students were accepted into the program.

“This program provides students with the opportunity to develop the necessary skills to become leaders on campus, in their future professions, and in their own communities,” said Jenny Wittstock, director of student leadership & organizations and facilitator of the program.

The students in this year’s program are: Ana Aguilar ‘13, Schuyler, Neb.; Skyler Bentley ‘14, Omaha; Whitney Brown ‘14, North Platte, Neb.; Theresa Buse ‘14, Wahoo, Neb.; Jerilyn Cornell ‘14, Elm Creek, Neb.; Elizabeth Cvrk ‘14, Sioux City, Iowa; Katie Dearing ‘13, Bellevue, Neb.; Alexandra Egentowich ‘13, Bellevue, Neb.; Maryann Forsell ‘14, Norfolk, Neb.; Lynn Forsung ‘13, Omaha; Gina Fries ‘13, Omaha; Gracelyn Garniss ‘14, Kearney, Neb.; Megan Gunderson ‘14, Omaha; Laura Helt ‘14, Mount Pleasant, Iowa; Shelby Keane ‘13, Panama, Iowa; Joy Kimmins ‘14, Bellevue, Neb.; Jenna Koch ‘14, Odell, Neb.; Margaret Lennemann ‘14, Stamford, Neb.; Patricia Ocampo ‘14, Los Molinos, Calif.; Bethany Pape ‘13, Harlan, Iowa; Cheyenne Waslaski ‘14, Council Bluffs, Iowa; Emily Weber ‘14, Dunlap, Iowa.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 115720934 -
Gray Television, Inc.