Huskers Selected As Youth Senators

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

Two Nebraska high school students have been selected to this year's U.S. Senate Youth Program in Washington.

U.S. Sens. Mike Johanns and Deb Fischer say Robert Larsen, of Papillion, and Joseph Zach, of Omaha, have been selected for the program and will each receive a $5,000 scholarship. The two students will be in the country's capital March 8-16 to study the American governing system.

Larsen attends Papillion-LaVista South High School and serves as the Student Council vice president, class treasurer, speech captain, newspaper copy chief, and is a member of the National Honor Society.

Zach attends Skutt Catholic High School and serves as a member of the Student Council, is involved in Future Business Leaders of America and is a member of the National Honor Society.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 240252301 -
Gray Television, Inc.