Crime Stoppers Officer Of The Year Nominees Announced

2013 Omaha Crime Stoppers Officer of the Year Nominees


Operation "Purple Haze"

James Paul

Kimberly Woolery


Operation "Wipe it Down"

Christopher Duffek

Daniel Torres


Serial Killer Dr. Anthony Garcia Arrest

Ryan Davis

Nicholas Herfordt

Derek Mois

Scott Warner



Serial Killer Nikko Jenkins Arrest

Michael Dose

David Schneider 


Serial Rapist Arrest

Jordan Brandt

Joshua Kelley

Kristine Love

Sarah Spizzirri


Shooting Spree

Coral Walker


Homicide Unit Honorable Mentions

Sgt. Alan Reyes

Sgt. Matt Chandler

Sgt. Sheila Cech

Sgt. Michael Ratliff

Sgt. Teresa Negron

Sgt. Rochair Jenkins

Scott Warner

Chris Gordon

Sherry King

Dave Schneider

Ryan Davis

Tomas Queen

Larry Cahill

Ryan Hinsley

Candace Phillips

Daryl Krause

Derek Mois

Eugene Watson

Mike Dose

Oscar Dieguez

Travis Oetter

Brian Hayes

Fred James

Johnny Palermo

Christopher Spencer

Nicholas Herfordt


The Omaha Crime Stoppers Jack Swanson – Lloyd Grimm Officer of the Year Award will be presented on Thursday during the annual awards luncheon. The nominees were announced on Tuesday.

The awards luncheon is designed to honor officers for their hard work to try and solve crime.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 250839601 -
Gray Television, Inc.