AIM Announces IT Scholarship Winners

By: AIM Email
By: AIM Email

AIM is pleased to announce four eighth grade AIM Achiever and two high school AIM Achieve IT scholarship award winners for 2013.

The AIM Achiever Scholarship awards $4,000 scholarships to select eighth-graders who are interested in technology from Omaha and Council Bluffs metro area middle schools. By awarding the scholarships in eighth grade, students receive motivation to complete high school and pursue a college education.

AIM Achiever Scholarship Winners:
-Joseph Dryden, Monroe Middle School, Omaha, NE
-Teayanna Leytham, Woodrow Wilson Middle School, Council Bluffs, IA
-Christian Kasel, Westside Middle School, Omaha, NE
-Harrison Pruitt, Bryan Middle School, Omaha, NE

Scott Pettit Memorial AIM Achieve IT Scholarship Winner:
Rosemary Hernandez of Benson High School, Omaha NE

In honor of former AIM Employee, Scott Pettit, this $4,000 Scholarship is awarded to an area Omaha and Council Bluffs high school senior planning on attending college and pursuing a degree in a technology related field. Students must graduate from high school with 3.0 Grade Point Average or higher and plan to attend a college or university within in the AIM service area.

Richard J. Eledge Memorial AIM Achieve IT Scholarship:
Ryan O'Neal of Thomas Jefferson High School, Council Bluffs, IA is the recipient of this one-time, $1,000 scholarship. This scholarship is awarded in memory of Richard J. Eledge to a high school student attending college in the Fall and planning to study Information Technology.

Visit for more information on AIM's scholarship programs. All scholarship funds are awarded upon enrollment in a two or four year post-secondary institution.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 207653821 -
Gray Television, Inc.