Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Nominees Announced

By: WOWT 6 News Email
By: WOWT 6 News Email

The 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominees have been announced; they represent grunge to old-school rap and even 70's rock. Once again, fans have a chance to weigh in on who is inducted.

The nominees are:

  • The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
  • Chic
  • Deep Purple
  • Peter Gabriel
  • Hall and Oates
  • Kiss
  • LL Cool J
  • The Meters
  • Nirvana
  • NWA
  • The Replacements
  • Linda Ronstadt
  • Cat Stevens
  • Link Wray
  • Yes
  • The Zombies

    For the second year, fans are allowed to vote for their favorites. The votes will be combined with those from music insiders.

    The five acts with the most votes will be inducted at a ceremony in New York City in April.

  • Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
    powered by Disqus
    WOWT NBC Omaha 3501 Farnam Street Omaha, NE 68131 (402) 346-6666
    Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 228012561 -
    Gray Television, Inc.